Call Now! (630) 289-1125

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.61

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Warrenville, IL

Comments: Dennis was extremely prompt in returning my calls. He listened very well and offered a lot of good suggestions. His crew were very considerate and for the most part were very careful to avoid the landscaping around my house while they painted. Dennis is a true professional and interested in doing the best job possible.

Review Date: 04/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Bolingbrook, IL

Comments: Guys were very though and professional

Review Date: 11/19/2012 | Author: Joe Z., Hanover Park, IL

Comments: Very well executed project. Very neat. Job done on time and looks great.

Review Date: 05/16/2012 | Author: Linda J., Bartlett, IL

Comments: Dennis' crew arrived on schedule and worked in a tidy, efficient manner. They fulfilled all aspects of the proposal. They left remaining paints labelled. Our house and deck look great!

Review Date: 10/05/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Hanover Park, IL

Comments: Dennis and his team were prompt, courteous and efficient. Great job!

Review Date: 09/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Saint Charles, IL

Comments: They were very prompt, professional, thorough, congenial and co-operative with the need for some of us to come and go while they worked.

Review Date: 09/16/2008 | Author: Leslee S., Batavia, IL

Comments: Spectrum painted a major portion of the interior of our home as well as all the outside trim. Overall, they did a very nice job. Some of the painters seemed to be more cautious and careful than others. The owner worked the job every day along with several of his men. The owner handled many of the more delicate or compicated areas. They generally respected our belongings and the only damage caused was outside -- the one guy knocked over a big planter and stepped on some new plantings. Overall I'd say we would definitely have them bid on future painting jobs we may have.

Review Date: 08/16/2008 | Author: L R., Bartlett, IL

Comments: Would give four and half stars if I could. Painted all of home interior, plus some minor drywall patching. For the most part, very good crew. Owner very easy to work with and crew seemed like nice guys. Only issues were minor and not discovered until after crew was gone: cleanup not as good as would have liked (paint marks on doors and floors); drip lines in several places. Mostly though, did good job. Arrived on time. Estimate reflected final price. Did a couple of minor extra things. Worked with me (did certain rooms at certain times as requested). Will definitely use them again and recommend for other jobs.

Review Date: 08/11/2008 | Author: Michael Z., Bartlett, IL

Comments: Dennis and his crew did a great job for us. The exterior house painting project turned out better than we imagined. We'll definitely have them back to talk to us about interior painting in the future.

Review Date: 03/17/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Huntley, IL

Comments: Project not complete yet. Contact in a few days.

Review Date: 06/07/2007 | Author: Nancy M., Geneva, IL

Comments: They were friendly and hard working. Did exactly what they said they would do. AAA++++

Review Date: 04/11/2007 | Author: Isaac S., Lisle, IL

Comments: Very Professinal, and always ontime. excellent work. Will use again for my New house.

Review Date: 06/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Schaumburg, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 04/04/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Bartlett, IL

Comments: Excellent, clean, and quick. Hired for another home and referred to multiple people!

Review Date: 06/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Bartlett, IL

Comments: Team did an excellent job inside and out. I appreciated his sound advice for our painting conditions and projects. I will hire him again in the future.

Review Date: 05/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Bloomingdale, IL

Comments: Very efficient and considerate of landscaping.

Review Date: 03/12/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Carol Stream, IL

Comments: They did such a great job that as soon as have my daughter's bedroom figured out I am going to call them again!! Excellent bunch of guys, very friendly and fast!! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Review Date: 03/05/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments: Dennis was very personable and knowledgeable. He spent time to determine what our goals were with this project and offered suggestions and alternatives to better meet the goals. There were some issues that needed to be addressed after the intial work was done. He did so promptly and courteously and to our complete satisfaction.

Review Date: 01/14/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments: Dennis and his team were very professional. Good attention to detail, but seemed to rush at the end. Was the best value among the choices.

Review Date: 11/26/2003 | Author: a Neighbor, South Elgin, IL

Comments: Thanks for doing a great job at a fair price. The work was done well, and I couldn't find one flaw. I'm pretty picky, so that's saying a lot. We'll be calling when we are ready to paint the inside!

Review Date: 07/07/2003 | Author: a Neighbor, Bartlett, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 06/23/2003 | Author: a Neighbor, Carol Stream, IL

Comments: They did a great job, I would hire them again. In fact, I have already referred them to someone!

Review Date: 06/04/2003 | Author: a Neighbor, Carol Stream, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 05/21/2003 | Author: a Neighbor, Naperville, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 12/21/2002 | Author: a Neighbor, Saint Charles, IL

Comments: We had Dennis and his crew here a couple of weeks ago. They were very courteous and I felt comfortable having them in the house with my family. The only negative (a slight one), was in regards to quality control. Specifically, there were a few areas where touch ups could have been done. i.e., meeting point of ceilings and walls. Perhaps a follow-up call to customers would be in order, like a punch-list. However, I am overall satisfied with the work, and Dennis was very helpful with his thoughts and advice.

Review Date: 12/05/2002 | Author: a Neighbor, South Elgin, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 11/11/2002 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments: This guy was real fast and the price was the best I got out of 15 others. The quality was good and he was straight up about everything. I will for sure use him for other jobs.

Review Date: 08/30/2002 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments: Dennis was very pleasant to deal with and came through on all estimates and timing. The house looks great and I feel like he noticed the details that needed to be repaired.

Review Date: 08/12/2002 | Author: a Neighbor, Naperville, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/30/2001 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments: Dennis and his team were very courteous and pleasant, and did a good job overall. The job was started and completed on schedule, and the house looks great.